New Zealand T20 World Cup Squad 2022

New Zealand Squad T20 World Cup

As ICC has announced the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule and cricket boards are finalizing their squads for this mega event. New Zealand Cricket has announced its 15 members squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 that is going to be held in UAE and Oman from October, 16, 2022.

Great player in the cricket world ”Kane Williamson” will lead the New Zealand team during this mega event.

Its amazing to know that Ross Tylor, Collin de Grandhomme will not be the part of New Zealand team in T20 World Cup 2022 as they have been excluded from the squad.

New Zealand T20 World Cup Squad 2022

New Zealand has selected 03 spinners for this tournament. These includes;

  • Todd Astle
  • legspinner Ish Sodhi
  • Mitchell Santner

These player are selected because of the weather conditions in Australia as it supports and aids the turn and will help spinners as well.

Following bowlers will make the Kiwi’s squad strong through their pace;

  • Trent Boult
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Tim Southee

New Zealand selected Adam Milne as the 16th man for the T20 World Cup 2022 and will only be called upon as replacement in the case of injury during the tournament.

New Zealand Squad for the T20 World Cup 2022

New Zealand T20 World Cup squad

Kane Williamson (c)31Batsman8 August 1990
Mark Chapman27Batsman27 June 1994
Martin Guptill35Batsman30 September 1986
Devon Conway30Batsman / Wicket Keeper8 July 1991
Glenn Phillips24Batsman / Wicket Keeper6 December 1996
Tim Seifert26Batsman / Wicket Keeper14 December 1994
Todd Astle35All Rounder24 September 1986
Daryl Mitchell30All Rounder20 May 1991
James Neesham31All Rounder17 September 1990
Mitchell Santner29All Rounder5 February 1992
Tim Southee (vc)32Bowler11 December 1988
Trent Boult32Bowler22 July 1989
Lockie Ferguson30Bowler13 June 1991
Kyle Jamieson26Bowler30 December 1994
Ish Sodhi28Bowler31 October 1992
Adam Milne29Bowler13 April 1992

Leave a Comment