ICC T20 World Cup Venue List

The 7th ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2021, is going to be held in the ICC T20 world cup host country UAE and Oman. ICC T20 World Cup Schedule has been announced by the ICC and is scheduled between 17 October 2021 and 14 November 2021 . Initially, Australia was the host of ICC T20 world cup venue 2021 and the tournament was to be held in Australia from October 18 to November 15, 2020. However, in July 2020, due to the ongoing pandemic situation throughout the globe and specially in India, the International Cricket Council (ICC) decided to postpone the tournament till to 202. However, In August 2020, it was reaffirmed by the ICC that India would still host this tournament as ICC T20 world cup venue 2021.

ICC T20 World Cup Venue

The ICC (International Cricket Council) has taken firm decision that India would be host country for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and BCCI will retain the hosting rights of this mega tournament no matter where the complete tournament is played.

Due to devastated effects of COVID pandemic in India, IPL 2021 has already been suspended and a final decision on the T20 world cup 2021 venue has been taken and UAE and Oman are chosen where this mega cricket event will be staged.

ICC has announced the ICC T20 world cup groups and it is very interesting that Pakistan and India are in the same group and we can hope a great battle between India and Pakistan in UAE.

This mega event is divided into two rounds that are Round 1 and Super 12s. In Round 1, there are two groups, Group A and Group B. In Group A, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia will play against each other. While on the other hand, In Group B, Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman will be playing.

For ICC T20 World Cup list of winners Click Here

It is very interesting that there are two continues T20 World Cup tournaments that would be played in 2021 and 2022. The ICC board of cricket control has already announced that T20 World Cup 2021 will replace Champions Trophy 2021 that will be played in 2022 in Australia.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC has announced ICC T20 World Cup Schedule for this mega event. 08 teams in Round 1 will be playing in two groups. Group A will consist of Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia. While, Group B will have Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman. From each Group, 02 teams will qualify for the Super 12s. Semi Finals for this tournament are to be played on 11 and 12 November, 2021. The Final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be played on November, 14, 2021.

Leave a Comment