fastest 10000 runs in test cricket list:

1. Sachin Tendulkar ( India) – 55 innings

2. Kumar Sangakkara ( Sri Lanka) – 56 innings

3. Mahela Jayawardene ( Sri Lanka) – 58 innings

4. Rahul Dravid ( India) – 59 innings

5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul ( West Indies) – 66 innings

6. Younis Khan ( Pakistan) – 68 innings

7. Mohammad Yousuf ( Pakistan)

8. Gautam Gambhir ( India)

9. Jacques Kallis ( South Africa)

10. Ross Taylor ( New Zealand)

11. Hashim Amla ( South Africa)

12. Michael Clarke ( Australia)

13.. Alastair Cook ( England)

14.. Kevin Pietersen ( England)

15.. AB de Villiers ( South Africa) fastest 10000 runs in test cricket list: fastest to record by an Indian is Sachin Tendulkar, who achieved the milestone in his 55th test match, against Sri Lanka at Colombo’s Sinhalese Sports Club Ground in August 1997.

Who scored first 10000 runs in test?

The fastest to 10000 Test runs is an exclusive club, with only 15 members as of January 2020. The list is headed by Indian great Sachin Tendulkar, who reached the landmark in 205 innings against Australia at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi in 2004. South African legend Jacques Kallis is second on the list, having scored his 10000th Test run against Bangladesh in Chittagong in 2008. Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara, who retired from Test cricket in 2015, is third on the list, while fellow countryman Mahela Jayawardene is fourth. England’s Alastair Cook and Ian Bell are the only two players from the current crop of England Test players to have reached 10000 Test runs. Cook did so against Sri Lanka at Lord’s in 2016, while Bell achieved the feat against India at Edgbaston in 2014. The other members of the 10000 Test runs club are Rahul Dravid, Brian Lara, Steve Waugh, Ponting, Allan Border, Mark Taylor, Steve Smith and Kane Williamson.

fastest 10,000 runs in international cricket

The fastest 10,000 runs in international cricket has been a little more static at the top of the list in recent years. In 2013, Misbah-ul-Haq became the fastest player to reach the milestone, doing so in just 208 innings. This feat was bettered by Virat Kohli in 2017, when he reached the 10,000 run mark in 205 innings. However, both of these players were eclipsed by Steve Smith in 2018, who took just 200 innings to reach the milestone. Currently, Kane Williamson occupies fourth place on the list, having reached 10,000 runs in just 212 innings. It is worth noting that all four of these players are currently active, which indicates that the fastest 10,000 runs record could be further lowered in the future.         

Leave a Comment