Bangladesh Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

As all of you know that ICC has announced the schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021. The mega event is going to be held in UAE and Oman as it recently transferred from India due to adverse conditions caused by COVID-19. The event will start from October 17, 2021.

In Bangladesh, cricket is from one of the most loved sports in the country and fans are ready to welcome the mega event that is planned to be held in UAE and Oman.

If we look at the history of Bangladesh Cricket, it appeared in the tournament in 1999 and won its first match in 2005 against Australia.

Now, the Bangladesh Cricket Team is all set to appear in the World Cup 2021. Bangladesh Cricket team will play against major teams during this World cup.  Now, we wish good luck to all teams including Bangladesh Team as well.  

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced its squad for the T20 World Cup 2021. The squad consists of 15 players who will be participating in the upcoming T20 Cricket World Cup.

The team includes one of the best players who are playing well in different international leagues. Here is the list of 15 players squad for the T20 Cricket world Cup 2021.

  • Mahmudullah (C)
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Liton Das
  • Afif Hossain
  • Mohammad Naim
  • Nurul Hasan
  • Shamim Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Saifuddin
  • Shariful Islam
  • Taskin Ahmed

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Captain and Coach Name

As already discussed, Bangladesh team is all ready to go for the T20 World Cup 2021 and is performing tremendously in these days and fans are hoping that it will continue its performance in the World Cup too.

Team is being led by one of the best cricketer Mahmud Ullah who is very good all-rounder. He is famous for his batting and under his captaincy team will perform well and will take the team to the new heights.

The team will be couched by Russell Domingo who has played 124 tests, winning 15 and his first victory was against the Zimbabwe cricket team.     

Leave a Comment