Afghanistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

On Thursday, Afghanistan Cricket Board ACB announced its 15-member squad for the ICC T20 world Cup 2022 that is scheduled to be held in Australia from October, 16, 2022.

Afghanistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

After the removal of Rashid Khan from the race of Captaincy, now, Senior player Muhammad Nabi will be acting as Captain of Afghanistan Cricket Team during ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Famous wicket keeper Muhammad Shahzad, who was dropped from the team after an injury in 2019 World Cup, has made comeback to the Afghanistan squad for T20 World Cup 2021.

ACB announces 15-member squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

ACB announced its squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 through its Twitter handle. As two senior players Muhammad Nabi and Rashid Khan are present in the squad who will play their role in taking their team to the heights.

ACB included experienced all-rounder in its squad like Muhammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai and Darwish Rasooli, along with Rashid Khan for the fast tracks of Australia.

ACB also announced reserve players for the T20 World Cup campaign.

  1. G. Naib
  2. S. Ashraf
  3. R. Shah
  4. A. Zazai

Afghanistan squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Mohammad Nabi (c)37All Rounder1 January 1985
Najibullah Zadran (vc)29Batsman28 February 1993
Fareed Ahmad28Bowler10 August 1994
Qais Ahmad22Bowler15 August 2000
Fazalhaq Farooqi21Bowler22 September 2000
Usman Ghani25Batsman20 November 1996
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)20Wicketkeeper28 November 2001
Rashid Khan23Bowler20 September 1998
Azmatullah Omarzai22All Rounder24 March 2000
Darwish Rasooli22All Rounder12 December 1999
Mohammad Saleem20Bowler9 September 2002
Naveen-ul-Haq22Bowler23 September 1999
Mujeeb Ur Rahman21Bowler28 March 2001
Ibrahim Zadran20Batsman12 December 2001
Hazratullah Zazai24Batsman23 March 1998

Reserved Players:

  • G. Naib
  • S. Ashraf
  • R. Shah
  • A. Zazai

Leave a Comment